Fiberside Chat: Karida Collins September 4

by Janet Avila

Fiberside Chat: Karida Collins September 4

Friday, September 4
5:30 - 6:30pm (central time)

Click here to register (Scroll through the options to shop with String Theory.)

Longmont Yarn Shoppe (our host) will send you an email with the Zoom link on the evening before the event. Please make sure to check your spam filter if you don't see your invitation. A reminder email will be sent one hour before the start time of your registered session. (If you sign up less than 24 hours before the event, you will only receive the email one hour before the event.)

MEET Karida Collins

Spend some time with String Theory favorite Karida Collins of Neighborhood Fiber Co. and learn everything you want to know about hand-dyed yarn. Karida will talk about the different methods by which yarns are hand dyed and how the resulting yarns look when knit. You'll also learn more about the creative process at Neighborhood Fiber Co. and Karida's inspiration for colors. 
Karida Collins started Neighborhood Fiber Co. in 2006 in a basement apartment in Washington, DC. A total city girl, Karida set out to provide the world with hand-dyed yarns inspired by and named to reflect the natural beauty and diverse neighborhoods throughout the nation’s capital.  Over the last 14 years, she has added many more colors to reflect a multitude of neighborhoods, landmarks, and locales. For the last 9 years, Neighborhood Fiber Co. has made a home in Baltimore, MD and continues to offer vibrant, one-of-a-kind colors inspired by urban landscapes.

This is a one time live zoom event on Friday September 4th at 6:30 Eastern, 5:30 Central, 4:30 MT, 3:30 Pacific
 




Janet Avila
Janet Avila

Author


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.


Also in What's New

November Newish Knitter Knitalong
November Newish Knitter Knitalong

by Janet Avila

View full article →

Newish Knitter Knitalong October
Newish Knitter Knitalong October

by Janet Avila

Our first Newish Knitter Knitalong has been so popular, we decided to make it a regular monthly event.

View full article →

Local Yarn Store Day 2020
Local Yarn Store Day 2020

by Janet Avila

Saturday, September 12
10am - 5pm

We want you to know how much we love being your local yarn store, so let's celebrate!

View full article →

Knitting can Help

Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our suggestions for our favorite things to knit when we are stressed.